UCL DEPARTMENT OF SPACE & CLIMATE PHYSICS
SPACE PLASMA PHYSICS GROUP
UCL

Group research
    Research
    Missions
About us
    People
    Meetings
Know our science
Opportunities
    MSSL Jobs


The MSSL Space Plasma Physics Group pages have moved to

HTTP://WWW.UCL.AC.UK/MSSL/SPACE-PLASMA-PHYSICS.

Information about the PEACE instruments on the Cluster and Double Star Missions remains up-to-date on this site. Please update your links accordingly


Cluster II PEACE
 

DIRECTORY OF CLUSTER II PEACE CO-INVESTIGATORS



 
 
 

This directory is adapted from the central ESA directory of the Cluster II Community, found on the Cluster II Web Page
You may wish to use the "find" button on your browser if you want to do a quick search.

Professor Alan Johnstone (1939-1999) of MSSL was PEACE Principal Investigator for the original Cluster mission.

PEACE PI for Cluster II is Dr Andrew Fazakerley of MSSL

 

 
 
 
 
 

List of Co-Is:
 

Bame, Dr. Samuel J., Space and Atmospheric Sciences (NIS-1), Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mail Stop D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Tel: 15056675308, Fax: 15056657395, Email: sbame@lanl.gov

 
Barraclough, Dr. Bruce L., Space and Atmospheric Sciences (NIS-1), Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mail Stop D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Tel: 15056678244, Fax: 15056657395, Email: bbarraclough@lanl.gov

 
Berthelier, Dr. Jean-Jacques., CETP, 10/12 Avenue de l'Europe, 78140 Velizy, France
Tel: 33139254905, Fax: 33139254922, Email: jean-jacques.berthelier@cetp.ipsl.fr

 
Blanc, Dr. Michel, Observatoire Midi Pyrenees, 14 av. Edouard Belin, F-31400 Toulouse, France
Tel: 33561332850, Fax: 33561536722, Email: blanc@obs-mip.fr

 
Burch, Dr. James L., Southwest Research Institute, P.O. Drawer 28510, 6220 Culebra road, San Antonio, TX 78284, USA
Tel: 12105222526, Fax: 12106474325, Email: jburch@swri.edu

 
Carter, Dr. Paul, Dept. of Physics, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Univ. College London, Holmbury St. Mary, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6NT, United Kingdom
Tel: 441483204105, Fax: 441483278312, Email: pjc@mssl.ucl.ac.uk

 
Coates, Dr. Andrew, Dept. of Physics, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Univ. College London, Holmbury St. Mary, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6NT, United Kingdom
Tel: 441483204145, Fax: 441483278312, Email: ajc@mssl.ucl.ac.uk

 
Fazakerley, Dr. Andrew, Dept. of Physics, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Univ. College London, Holmbury St. Mary, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6NT, United Kingdom
Tel: 441483204175, Fax: 441483278312, Email: anf@mssl.ucl.ac.uk

 
Fontaine, Dr. Dominique, CETP, 10/12 Avenue de l'Europe, 78140 Velizy, France
Tel: 22139254917, Fax: 33139254922, Email: dominique.fontaine@cetp.ipsl.fr

 
Goldstein, Dr. Melvyn L., NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 692, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA
Tel: 13012867828, Fax: 13012861683, Email: u2mlg@ruach.gsfc.nasa.gov

 
Gosling, Dr. John T., Space and Atmospheric Sciences (NIS-1), Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mail Stop D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Tel: 15056675389, Fax: 15056653332, Email: jgosling@lanl.gov

 
Grande, Dr. Manuel, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Chilton, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 441235446501, Fax: 441235445848, Email: m.grande@rl.ac.uk

 
Gurgiolo, Dr. Chris, Bitterroot Basic Research Inc, 837 Westside Rd, Hamilton, MT 59840-9369, USA
Tel: +1-406-363-6163, Fax: , Email: chrisg@cybernet1.com

 
Hall, Dr. David S., Building R254, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Chilton, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 441235446503, Fax: 441235445848, Email: d.hall@rl.ac.uk

 
Hapgood, Dr. Mike, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Chilton, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 441235446520, Fax: 441235446509, Email: m.hapgood@rl.ac.uk

 
Hardy, Dr. D.A., PL/GPSG, Hanscom AFB, MA 01731-3010, USA
Tel: 16173773102, Fax: 16173772491, Email: hardy@zircon.plh.af.mil

 
Kessel, Dr. Ramona, NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 632, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA
Tel: 13012866595, Fax: 13012861771, Email: kessel@nssdca.gsfc.nasa.gov

 
Lakhina, Prof. G.S., Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Colaba, 4000005 Bombay, India
Tel: 91222189569, Fax: 91222189568, Email: lakhina@iigmo.ernet.in

 
Liu, Dr. Z.X., Center for Space Science and, Applied Research, PO Box 8701, 100080 Beijing, China
Tel: 86102576898, Fax: 86102576921, Email: liu@sun20.cssar.ac.cn

 
Lockwood, Dr. Michael, EISCAT Group, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Chilton, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 441235446496, Fax: 441235445848, Email: mike@eiscat.ag.rl.ac.uk

 
Matthaeus, Dr. William, Bartol Research Institute, University of Delaware, Newark, DE 19717, USA
Tel: 13028312780, Fax: 13028311843, Email: yswhm@bartol.udel.edu

 
McComas, Dr. David, Space and Atmospheric Sciences (NIS-1), Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mail Stop D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Tel: 15056670138, Fax: 15056653332, Email: dmccomas@lanl.gov

 
Narheim, Mr. Bjorn, Division of Electronics, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment, P.O. Box 25, N-2007 Kjeller, Norway
Tel: 4763807308, Fax: 4763807212, Email: btn@ffi.no

 
Owen, Dr. Chris, Dept. of Physics, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Univ. College London, Holmbury St. Mary, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6NT, United Kingdom
Tel: 441483204175, Fax: 441483278312, Email: cjo@mssl.ucl.ac.uk

 
Perry, Dr. Chris, Building R68, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Chilton, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 441235445780, Fax: 441235446667, Email: c.perry@rl.ac.uk

 
Rajaram, Prof. R., Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Colaba, 4000005 Bombay, India
Tel: , Fax: 91222189568, Email:

 
Reiff, Prof. Patricia, Dept. Space Physics & Astronomy, MS 108, Rice University, POB 1892, Houston, TX 77251-1892, USA
Tel: 17135274634, Fax: 17132855143, Email: reiff@alfven.rice.edu

 
Schwartz, Dr. Steve J., Astronomy Unit, Queen Mary and Westfield College, Mile End Road, London, E1 4NS, United Kingdom
Tel: 44 (0)207 9755449, Fax: 44 (0)208 9819587, Email: s.j.schwartz@qmw.ac.uk

 
Sharber, Dr. James, Southwest Research Institute, P.O. Drawer 28510, 6220 Culebra road, San Antonio, TX 78284, USA
Tel: 12105223853, Fax: 12106474325, Email: jsharber@swri.edu

 
Svenes, Dr. Knut Ragnar, Division of Electronics, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment, P.O. Box 25, N-2007 Kjeller, Norway
Tel: 4763807326, Fax: 4763807212, Email: knut.svenes@ffi.no

 
Thomsen, Dr. Michelle, Space and Atmospheric Sciences (NIS-1), Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mail Stop D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA
Tel: 15056671210, Fax: 15056657395, Email: mthomsen@lanl.gov

 
Torkar, Dr. Klaus, Institut für Weltraumforschung, Oesterr. Akademie der Wissenschaften, Inffeldgasse 12, A-8010 Graz, Austria
Tel: 4331646369625, Fax: 43316463697, Email: torkar@fiwf01.tu-graz.ac.at

 
Vaisberg, Prof. Oleg L., Space Research Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Profsoyuznaya 84/32, 117810 Moscow GSP-7, Russia
Tel: 70953333456, Fax: 70953107023, Email: Oleg.Vaisberg@msfc.nasa.gov

 
Walton, Dr. D., Dept. of Physics, Mullard Space Science Laboratory, Univ. College London, Holmbury St. Mary, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6NT, United Kingdom
Tel: 441483204143, Fax: 441483278312, Email: dmw@mssl.ucl.ac.uk

 
Winningham, Dr. J. David, Southwest Research Institute, P.O. Drawer 28510, 6220 Culebra road, San Antonio, TX 78238-0510, USA
Tel: 12105223075, Fax: 12106474325, Email: david@dews1.space.swri.edu

 
Young, Dr. David T., Southwest Research Institute, P.O. Drawer 28510, 6220 Culebra road, San Antonio, TX 78228-0510, USA
Tel: 12105222743, Fax: 12106474325, Email: dyoung@swri.edu
Last Updated on10/04/99
By Andrew Fazakerley
SPG News
Our recent news is available at

www.ucl.ac.uk/mssl/space-plasma-physics/news

SPG Publications
Our recent publications list is available at

www.ucl.ac.uk/mssl/space-plasma-physics/publications


Mullard Space Science Laboratory - Holmbury St. Mary - Dorking - Surrey - RH5 6NT - Telephone: +44 (0)1483 204100 - Copyright © 1999-2009 UCL


Search by Google